Poem for the stars

dream-catcher-galaxy-stars-tumblr-Favim_com-772046

We’ll trek the Alps and dive the seas.

Then feast on the banquet from east to west.

While lying on your arm on that powder-like sand,

We’ll waste the time glancing at the mystic moon.

We’ll create images that time can’t steal.

For when your eyes meet mine

Paradise is here.

In every waking day, I’ll kiss your lips.

I’ll cuddle you tight like it’s my first.

I’ll cook for you and play like a chef,

Coz my dear they say, “It’ll make you love me best.

I’ll be your everything, like you will be mine.

These and always these are the vows I’ll keep.

You’ll carry our daughter while I’ll carry our son.

While we’re walking on that same beach.

There we’ll realize the victory of love.

Looking at them we’ll smile and kiss.

At 70 you’ll still sweep me off my feet.

The warm of your embrace will never diminish.

Your kisses will still be the sweetest.

While your sparkling eyes shouts the words “wishi wo ai ni.”

The very words you’ll whisper me under the Sakura trees.

Our love story will be no ordinary.

It’ll be made and firmed by time and dubiety.

But even if how mystified we will be,

In your arms, I’ll find love’s eternity.

(Written for the one who now owns the dream-catcher, for what we have may just stay in that perfect world he called “memories.”)

8th July 2015

Leave a comment